Southern Folk Art Magazine
Home Page

Art Auctions, and Shows

Folk Fest August 16-18, 2013
North Atlanta Trade Center

Intuit, Chicago, IL
Folk Art ,NYNY

Kentuck Art Festival
October
Northport, AL (outskirts of Tuscaloosa)

 

Link to Review of Folk Fest In St. Petersburg, Florida

ARTISTS
Eddy Mumma
(Images exclusive to this site)

What is Art Brut?
What is Folk Art?
What is Intuitive Art?
What is Memory Art?
What is Naive Art?
What is Outsider Art?
What is Non-traditional Art?
What is Primitive Art?
What is Self-taught Art?
What Is Visionary Art?
 

Recommended
Reading

Museum of American Folk Art
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century American Folk Art and Artists by Chuck and Jan Rosenak

Recommended
Magazines

Raw Vision
Folk Art
Folk Art Messenger
The Outsider

 

 

Art Galleries Phone Email Website FACEBOOK
A Better Picture, Inc., GA 770 881 1590 abetterpicture@gmail.com    
Alcove Gallery, GA 404 663 0159 chris@hcwarner.com www.alcovearts.com  
Amazing Grace Elephant Co. GA 229 924 4343 shirleyfontanez@bellsouth.net    
*American Folk Art Museum, NY 212 265 1040 info@folkartmuseum www.folkartmuseum.org  
*American Primitive Gallery, NY 212 966 1530   www.americanprimitive.com  
American Sampler, Inc. GA 770 993 1843 americansampler@mindspring.com    
*American Visionary Art Museum, MD 410 244 1900   www.avam.org  
Ames Gallery, CA 510 845 4949 info@amesgallery.com www.amesgallery.com  
Amsterdam Outsider Art Gallery, NL     www.amsterdam-outsider-art.nl  
Andrew Edlin Gallery, NY 212 206 9723   www.edlingallery.com  
Anthony Petullo Art Collection 414 272 2525   www.PetulloArtCollection.org  
*Anton Haardt Gallery, LA 504 891 9080 anton3@earthlink.net www.antonart.com  
Architectural Resurrections, LLC, GA 706 338 3097 lstraehla@charter.net www.bottlecapman.net  
*Aron Packer Schopf Gallery, IL 312 226 8984 packer@packergallery.com www.packergallery.com  
*Around Back At Rocky's Place, GA 706 265 6030 aroundbackatrockysplace@hotmail.com www.aroundbackatrockysplace.com  
Art Core, GA 404 272 7560 navajotrading@aol.com www.myspace.com/athloneclarke  
Art-Enables, DC      www.art-enables.org  
Art & Marges, Belgium +32 (0)2 553 94 90   http://www.artetmarges.be/index.php/en/  
Art Quarter Gallery, NC 828 349 4607 rgoodier@smnet.net    
Arts Project Australia +66(0)3 9482 4484   www.artsproject.org.au  
At Home Gallery, NC 336 286 0131   www.athomegallery.com  
Atlantic Books and Folk Art, NC 828 255 7654 abooks@ccvn.com    
*Avisca Fine Art, GA 770 977 2732 contact@aviscafineart.com www.aviscafineart.com  
*Barbara Archer Gallery, GA 404 273 8184 info@barbaraarcher,com www.barbaraarcher.com  
Billy Fred Hellams, Anderson, SC 864 296-8025 freddesigns@charter.net    
*Bebo Folk Art, TN 615 714 2072 bbdaniel@comcast.net www.bebofolkart.com  
*Berenberg Gallery, MA 617 536 0800 berenberg@berenberggallery.com www.berenberggallery.com  
*Beverly Kaye Gallery, CT 203 387 5700 beverlyskaye@aol.com www.artbrut.com  
Big Woods Art, Jamestown, TN 931 863-4033 bigwoodsart@yahoo.com www.bigwoodsart.com  
BlockHeadArts, Oneonta, AL 205 410-0975 marian.b1961@yahoo.com www.blockheadarts.com  
Callan Park Gallery, AU +66 (02 9351 2222)   http://sydney.edu/sca/research/projects/stoarc.shtml  
*Carl Hammer Gallery, IL 312 266 8512 HammerGall@aol.com www.hammergallery.com  
*Cavin-Morris Gallery, NY 212 226 3768 blugriot@aol.com www.cavinmorris.com  
Chances Gallery, GA 678 296 4189 msflojane@msn.com    
Christie's Auction House, NY 212 636 2230   www.christies.com  
Clark House Pottery, Greenville, SC 864 268-7273 duomo42@bellsouth.net www.clarkhousepottery.com  
*Cotton Belt Gallery, AL 334 834 5544 jfeet@mbstiller.com    
Creative Enterprises,  GA 770 962 3908 mknott@bellsouth.net www.ceisite.com  
Creative Clay Cultural Arts Center, FL 727 825 0515   www.creativeclay.org  
Creative Growth, CA 510 836 2340 x15   www.creativegrowth.org  
Croatian Museum of Naive Art, EN +385 (1) 485 1911   www.www.hmnu.org/en/  
David Gallery, GA 404 841 5500 davidgalleryga@bellsouth.net www.davidgalleryfineart.com  
De L'Art Brut Lausanne     www.artbrut.ch  
Ed Pribyl, Round Lake, IL 847 977-9895 info@edpribyl.com www.edpribyl.com  
Eileen Schaer, England     www.eileenschaer.com  
European Association of Outsider Artists     www.outsiderartassociation.eu  
*Folkyart, IA 515 279 5174 folkyart@aol.com www.folkyart.com  
Fountain Gallery, NY 212 262 2756   www.fountaingallerynyc.com  
Four Winds Gallery, SC 843 379 5660      
Fresh Art Gallery, NYC 646 262 3273   www.freshartnyc.org  
*Galarina Folk Arts, IN 260 768 4227 galarina@tln.net www.amishart.com  
*Galerie Bonheur, MD 314 993 9851 gbonheur@aol.com www.galeriebonheur.com  
Galerie Christian Berst, France +33 (0)1 53 33 01 70   www.christianberst.com  
*Galerie Hamer, Netherlands +31 20 62 67 394 galeriehamer@hetnet.nl www.galeriehamer.nl  
Galerie St. Etienne, NY 212 245 6734 gallery@gseart.com www.gseart.com  
Galerie Matilda, Roswell, GA   galeriematilda@gmail.com www.galeriematilda.com  
Galerie Miyawaki, Japan +81 75 231 2321 info@galerie-miyawaki.com www.galerie-miyawaki.com  
Gallery In The Woods, VT 802 257 4777   www.galleryinthewoods.com  
Gallery At Hai, NY   qperle@hainyc.org www.hainyc.org  
*Garde-rail Gallery, WA 202 621 1055 gallery@garde-rail.com www.garde-rail.com  
Gateway Gallery, MASS 1 (0) 617 734 1557   www.gatewayarts.org  
*George Jacobs Self-Taught Art 401 847 0991 george@self-taughtart.com www.self-taughtart.com  
*Gilleys Gallery, LA 225 922 9225 outsider@eatel.net www.gilleysgallery.com  
*Ginger Young Gallery, NC 919 932-6003 gingerart@aol.com www.gingeryoung.com  
*Gordon Gallery, TN 615 497 6409 gordongallery@comcast.net www.gordongallery.net  
Gizzard Holler Folk Art, KY 606 738-4582 gregandnash@hotmail.com    
Good Folk Art & Antiques, FL 850 913-0039 kimmelbk@aol.com    
*Graves Country, CA 209 368 5740 graves@gravescountry.com www.gravescountry.com  
Grevpode Gallery, Ontario Canada 877 211-0735 deb@grevpodegallery.com www.grevpodegallery.com  
Gugging Gallery,  Austria +43 676 841181200 info@gugging.org www.gugging.org  
Hazel M. Giles Antiques, NC 828 743-9270 hzmamaw@verizon.net www.artbyleyaun.com  
Hayward Gallery, UK +44 (0)20 7060 4200   www.southbankcentre.co.uk/venues/hayward-gallery  
*Hector Framing - Gallery, FL 352 271 4243 hgpuig@yahoo.com www.hectorframinggallery.com  
High Museum, GA 404 733 1111   www.high.org  
*Holly Farrell Studio, Ontario, Canada 416 604 9664   www.hollyfarrell.com  
Hozhoni Art Gallery, AZ 928 526 7944   www.hozhoniartists.org  
Impact Art Fair, UK July 26th-28     www.facebook.com/impact.artfair
Indigo Arts, PA 215 922 4041 indigofamily@indigoarts.com www.indigoarts.com  
*Intuit, IL 312 243 0988 intuit@art.org www.art.org  
J. Compton Gallery, TX 512 757-1535 jeanc@airmail.net    
Jeanine Taylor Folk Art, FL 407 323-2774 jeanine@jtfolkart.com www.jtfolkart.com  
Jim Stella, MI   jstella@jimstella.com www.jimstella.com  
Jo's Art, GA 770 449-3889 jolackey@bellsouth.net www.jolackey.com  
Joycelyn Hairston Gallery, GA 770 377 7336 joycelynhairston@comcast.net    
Joy Moos Gallery/Art & Antiques, CAN   moostrap@mac.com www.joymoosgallery.com  
*Judy Saslow Gallery, IL 312 943 0530 jsaslow@corecomm.net www.jsaslowgallery.com  
Junkyard Art, VA 804 937 4210 mangosky@aol.com www.myjunkyardart.com  
Kentucky Folk Art, KY 606 783 2204   www.kyfolkart.org  
Kolah Studio, Iran     www.kolahstudio.com  
La Galerie Des Nanas 1 819 642 0272 birobine@youyou.ca www.galeriedesnanas.ca www.facebook.com/GaleriedesNanas
La Maison Rouge, FR +33 (0)4 99 04 76 44   www.miam.org  
Le Primitif Galleries, GA 404 786 4620 davidmccabe@yahoo.com    
*Lindsay Gallery, OH 614 291 1973 lindsaygallery@hotmail.com www.lindsaygallery.com  
Luna Park, AU +61 (0)3 9557 2688   http:///www.pamelairving.com.au  
Luise Ross Gallery, NY 212 343 2161 Lrossgallery@earthlink www.luiserossgallery.com  
Madmusee, Belgium +32 (0) 222 32 95   www.madmusee.be  
*Main Street Gallery, GA 706 782 2440 mainst2@windstream.net www.mainstreetgallery.net  
*Marcia Weber Art Objects, Inc., AL 334 262 5349 weberart@mindspring.com www.marciaweberartobjects.com  
Marquerite's Fine Art, GA 404 244 0630 msdurham2001@yahoo.com    
Mennello Museum of American Art 407 246 4278   www.mennellomuseum.com  
Mark Beyer     http://www.google.com/search?q=mark+beyer+book&sa=X&hl=en&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&ei=BrmBUb2iF-nj0QHPk4GoBA&ved=0CF4QsAQ&biw=1920&bih=934  
Mark's Outsider Art Collection     http://stores.ebay.com/Marks-Outsider-Art-Collection  
*Mary Proctor, Tallahassee, FL 850 656 2879 missionmary@comcast.net    
Matilda's Gallery, GA     www.matildascottage.com  
Matt Sesow, CA     www.sesow.com  
Mike's Art Truck, GA 678 357 2777 mikesarttruck@bellsouth.net www.mikesarttruck.com  
Mojo Folk Art Gallery, FL 727 345 5466 mojofolkart@hotmail.com    
Moso Gallery, GA 404 825 8295 mosoart@yahoo.com    
Moscow Museum of Outsider Art, RU +7 (0) 95 465 6304 outsider@cityline.ru www.museum.ru/outsider  
Museum Dr. Guislain, Belgian +32 9 216 35 95   www.museumdrguislain.be  
Museum IM Lagerhaus, SWISS +41 (0)71 223 5857   www.museumimlagerhaus.ch  
Natalie and James Thompson Art Gallery, CA 408 924 4320      
North End Gallery, KY 502 777 0088 waltonhjones@insighbb.com    
NIAD Art Center 510 620 0326   www.niadart.org  
*Oliver's Southern Folk Art Gallery, NC 888 304 3655 oliverta@bellsouth.net    
One If By Hand Studio, GA 770 558 3110 hkranitz2002@yahoo.com    
Orange Hill, Atlanta GA 757 442 2499 info@orangehillart.com www.orangehillart.com  
Outsider Folk Art Gallery 610 939 1737 george@outsiderfolkart.com www.outsiderfolkart.com  
Outside the Box Gallery, PA 770 238 6786 gusfink@hotmail.com www.gusfink.com  
Packer Schof Gallery, IL 312 226 8984 packer@packergallery.com www.packergallery.com  
Pallant House Gallery, UK +44 (0)1243 774557   www.pallant.org.uk  
Panorama Folk Art, MO 314 772 8007 panoramastl@sbcglobal.net www.panoramafolkart.com  
Phyllis Stigliano Gallery, NY 718 638 0659 artjump@aol.com www.phyllisstigliano.com  
Phyllis Kind Gallery, NY 212 925 1200 ronjagger@phylliskindgallery.com www.phylliskindgallery.com  
Pleasant Hugh Studio, NC 828 230 4813 info@pleasanthughstudio.com www.pleasanthughstudio.com  
Potteryman, GA 770 869 3813 potteryman@mindspring.com    
Red Truck Gallery, MI 504 231 6760 noah@redtruckgallery.com www.redtruckgallery.com  
Ricco Maresca 212 627 4819   www.riccomaresca.com  
Rising Fawn Folk Art, TN 706 398 2640 contact@risingfawnfolkart.com www.risingfawnfolkart.com  
Roar Outsider Art, UK 0044 (0) 1603 766220 roar_art@hotmail.com www.roarart.com  
*Robert Cargo Folk Art Gallery, PA 610 240 9528 info@cargofolkart.com www.cargofolkart.com  
Robin Anne Cooper, SC 864 654 2068 art@robinannecooper.com www.robinannecooper.com  
Rosehips Gallery, GA 706 878 8100   www.rosehipsfolkart.com  
San Angel, TX 210 226 6688   www.sanangelfolkart.com  
Sandra Meyer Gallery, GA 678 641 6792 mark@sandrameyergallery.com www.sandrameyergallery.com  
S.D. Meadows Folk Art Gallery, IL 618 586 5242 sharlu55@yahoo.com    
Self Taught Artist Resources, GA 404 514 9795 dancprince@gmail.com www.selftaughtartists.org  
Simply Southern, GA 404 310 0619 curtismarbut@charter.net    
*Slotin Folk Art Auction 770 532 1115 auction@slotinfolkart.com www.Slotinfolkart.com  
Southern Folk & Horror, PA 800 500 9157 admin@getclay.com www.getclay.com  
*Steve Shepard, NC 228 872 0508 shepart@datasync.com www.klutzfolkart.com  
Stash Gallery, FL 305 992 7652   www.richardkurtz.com  
Susi Brunner Gallery, Swiss +41 044 251 2342 galerie@susibrunner.ch www.susibrunner.ch  
Tamarack Gallery, MI 231 386 5529 tamarack@charterinternet.com www.tamarackartgallery.com  
The Other Side Gallery, England 07981453293 admin@theothersidegallery.org www.theothersidegallery.org  
The Seen Gallery, GA 770 957 0932 petethecat@bellsouth.net www.petethecat.com  
Tiffany Ownbey & Katy Dement, NC 828 287 7100 tiffonb@msn.com www.tiffanyownbey.com  
Top Drawer Art At The Brass, RI 401 289 2894   www.topdrawer.squarespace.com  
Uptown Gallery, NC   NewtonH3@aol.com    
Urban Folk Art 913 381 5250 apack@hotmail.com www.flickr.com/photos/anthonypack/  
Vanderplasgallery, NY 212 227 8983 adriaan@vanderplasgallery.com www.vanderplasgallery.com  
*Visionary Art Gallery, AL     www.visionaryart.com  
*Visionaries and Voices, OH 513 867 5932 keith@butlermrdd.org www.visionariesandvoices.com  
Web Gallery, 972 938 8085   www.webbartgallery.com  
Welcome Collection, UK +44 (0)20 7611 2222   www.wellcomecollection.org  
Wendy Detrick Worsham, Inc., NY 404 610 6642 wdworsham@gmail.com www.wdw-art.com  
* Woody & Dot  Long, FL 850 231 9961 dotlong@web30a.com    
William Skrips, NJ 908 459 9015 handmade@netcarrier.com www.wmskrips.com  
Yard Dog Folk Art, NY 718 623 1752 maeklein@aol.com www.marykleinart.com  
Yard Dog Gallery, Austin TX 512 912 1613 gallery@yarddog.com www.yarddog.com  
       
       
       
   
 
Buxton Bag
Free Web Counters